Education and scholarships

Sustainable training for better health care

From the very beginning, the education and training of professionals has been one of the most important pillars in the work of Artemed Stiftung. In the long term, local people should be able to solve their own challenges, and our task is to empower them to do so. We therefore regularly award scholarships to particularly talented staff members who we believe can later be a great support in their field.

With your donation, give one of our scholarship holders the knowledge to be able to sustainably improve the situation in their country.

Our scholarship holders

Underline_grey
Portrait Msagati

Dr Francis Msagati

Specialist for internal medicine

2020-2022

After completing his medical studies, Dr. Francis Msagati worked for several years at St. Walburg`s Hospital in Nyangao. He stood out due to his high sense of responsibility and great curiosity and was therefore promoted to Medical Director of the hospital at an early stage. His greatest wish was to be able to train as a specialist in internal medicine, but for financial reasons he did not have the chance to pursue this path. The Artemed Stiftung now enables him to continue his training through a three-year scholarship, after which he has committed himself for another 5 years at the St. Walburg`s Hospital . With his additional qualification, he will be able to make a significant contribution to better treatment of patients in Nyangao.

Sospeter

Sospeter Nyagabona

Trainers for nursing staff

2018-2022

St. Walburg's Hospital in Tanzania also includes Sr. Thekla's Nursing School, where nurses are given sound training for the hospital, so that they can then provide the care that patients at St. Walburg's Hospital need. Sospeter Nyagabona has been working as a Nurse Tutor at the school since 2014 and is doing good and important work in training new nurses in Nyangao. With the help of Artemed Stiftung , he has been doing a Bachelor in Nursing at Bugema University in Uganda since 2018. In the future, this will enable the nursing school to offer training leading to a diploma for nurses. This will significantly and sustainably improve the quality of nursing in the hospital.

Kasoga

Dr Masanja Kasoga (pictured with Angelika Hartmann at the Hospital zum Heiligen Geist Kempen)

Specialist in gynaecology

2018-2020

Dr Masanja Kasoga trained as a specialist in gynaecology and obstetrics at Muhimbili University in Dar Es Salaam from 2018 to 2020 with the support of Artemed Stiftung . As the top of his year, he then returned to Nyangao to apply his new knowledge and practical experience at St. Walburg`s Hospital . It was his personal wish to reduce maternal and infant mortality during births, which is still very high in this rural region of Tanzania, through his knowledge. Too often he has experienced the situation where he and his colleagues did not know what to do to save the lives of women and children. A state of affairs he could not continue to accept and wanted to change with the help of better training. He has committed himself to stay in Nyangao for at least 5 years. We are very happy about this commitment and are sure that he will do a lot of good as a specialist and medical director at St. Walburg`s Hospital .

News from Tanzania

underlined_white
Do you have questions about your donation?Contact us directly at Nancy Schinkel.

She will be happy to help you with any questions you may have about your donation to the Artemed Stiftung

kontakt@artemed-stiftung.de
+49 (0) 815 89077067

100% of your donation goes to our projects.
The administrative costs of Artemed Stiftung are covered by the parent company, Artemed SE.

Newsletter-Application

Always stay up to date: Register now for our free Newsletter.

Ausbildung und Stipendien

Nachhaltige Ausbildungen für eine bessere Gesundheitsversorgung

Schon von Beginn an ist die Aus- und Fortbildung von Fachkräften eine der wichtigsten Säulen in der Arbeit der Artemed Stiftung. Langfristig sollen die Menschen vor Ort ihre Herausforderungen selbst lösen können, unsere Aufgabe besteht darin, sie dazu zu ermächtigen. Regelmäßig vergeben wir daher Stipendien an besonders begabte Mitarbeiter:innen, von denen wir glauben, dass sie später eine große Stütze in ihrem Fachgebiet sein können.

Schenken Sie mit Ihrer Spende einem unserer Stipendiaten das Wissen, um die Situation im seinem Land nachhaltig verbessern zu können.

Unsere Stipendiaten

Unterstrich_grau
Portrait Msagati

Dr. Francis Msagati

Facharzt für Innere Medizin

2020-2022

Mehrere Jahre arbeitete Dr. Francis Msagati nach seinem Medizinstudium im St. Walburg`s Hospital in Nyangao. Er fiel durch ein hohes Verantwortungsbewusstsein und große Wissbegier auf und wurde deshalb auch schon früh zum Medizinischen Direktor des Krankenhauses befördert. Sein größter Wunsch war es, sich zum Facharzt für Innere Medizin weiterbilden zu können, jedoch hatte er aus finanziellen Gründen keine Chance, diesen Weg zu beschreiten. Die Artemed Stiftung ermöglicht ihm die Weiterbildung nun durch ein dreijähriges Stipendium, anschließend hat er sich für weitere 5 Jahre im St. Walburg`s Hospital verpflichtet. Er wird durch seine zusätzliche Qualifikation einen signifikanten Beitrag für eine bessere Behandlung der Patienten in Nyangao leisten können.

Sospeter

Sospeter Nyagabona

Ausbilder für Pflegepersonal

2018-2022

Zum St. Walburg’s Hospital in Tansania gehört auch die Sr. Thekla’s Nursing School, in der Krankenschwestern und Pfleger für das Krankenhaus fundiert ausgebildet werden, um anschließend den Patienten im St. Walburg’s Hospital die Versorgung zukommen zu lassen, die sie benötigen. Sospeter Nyagabona arbeitet seit 2014 als Nurse Tutor an der Schule und leistet gute und wichtige Arbeit bei der Ausbildung neuer Pflegekräfte in Nyangao. Mit Hilfe der Artemed Stiftung macht er seit 2018 einen Bachelor in Nursing an der Bugema University in Uganda. Künftig kann dadurch in der Pflegeschule auch eine Ausbildung mit dem Abschluss für Krankenpfleger mit Diplom angeboten werden. Die pflegerische Qualität wird sich dadurch im Krankenhaus deutlich und nachhaltig verbessern.

Kasoga

Dr. Masanja Kasoga (im Bild mit Angelika Hartmann am Hospital zum Heiligen Geist Kempen)

Facharzt für Gynäkologie

2018-2020

Dr. Masanja Kasoga hat sich mit Unterstützung der Artemed Stiftung von 2018 bis 2020 zum Facharzt für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe an der Muhimbili University in Dar Es Salaam fortgebildet. Als Jahrgangsbester kehrte er anschließend nach Nyangao zurück, um sein neues Wissen und seine praktische Erfahrung im St. Walburg`s Hospital anzuwenden. Es war sein persönlicher Wunsch die Mütter- und Säuglingssterblichkeit bei Geburten, die in dieser ländlichen Region Tansanias noch immer sehr hoch ist, durch sein Wissen zu senken. Zu oft hat er die Situation erlebt, dass er und seine Kollegen nicht wussten, was zu tun ist, um das Leben der Frauen und Kinder zu retten. Ein Zustand, den er nicht weiter hinnehmen und den er mit Hilfe einer besseren Ausbildung ändern wollte. Er hat sich dazu verpflichtet, mindestens 5 Jahre in Nyangao zu bleiben. Wir freuen uns sehr über dieses Engagement und sind uns sicher, dass er als Facharzt und medizinischer Leiter im St. Walburg`s Hospital viel Gutes bewirken wird.

News aus Tansania

unterstrich_weiss
Newsletter-Anmeldung

Bleiben Sie immer auf dem Laufenden: Registrieren Sie sich jetzt für unseren kostenlosen Newsletter.