Home 9 Use on site

Use on site

Use on site

Underline_grey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Among other things, Artemed Stiftung thrives on the expertise and commitment of our M.A.T.E.s. This abbreviation stands for Medicine - Administrative - Technical - Enviromment and covers all the areas from which we bring help to our projects as Artemed Stiftung . Whether it is a doctor, a nurse, a technician or a commercial expert - we are happy that support from all the necessary disciplines comes to our locations and that external partners also actively contribute to strengthening the Artemed Stiftung projects.

How does an on-site assignment work and what do I have to pay attention to?

Underline_grey
N

Requirements

We are always happy if you are interested in improving the health of the people in our outreach locations. Please understand that we are not always able to send all specialities on missions.

We mainly need support from the fields of general medicine, internal medicine, gynaecology and obstetrics, surgery, paediatrics, pneumology, dentistry, physiotherapy and hygiene, as well as from the caring professions.

But it is not only medical support that is needed. Technicians, engineers, business people and other forward thinkers are also welcome to support our projects with their knowledge and energy.

It is important that you have a good knowledge of English (for Bolivia a good knowledge of Spanish) and already have at least two years of professional experience. Experience abroad in Third World countries would also be an advantage. All assignments are at your own risk.

v

First meeting

Before the assignment of our M.A.T.E.s, we discuss in detail which tasks are to be carried out during the stay, how the knowledge and skills can be optimally used and how long the stay will last. A personal meeting to get to know each other and discuss the handover is therefore very important to us.

N

Planning

The costs and planning of your journey will be taken care of by Artemed Stiftung. If you start an assignment, you will be covered by health insurance for abroad through Artemed Stiftung . Accident insurance can also be taken out after consultation.

Depending on the location, we recommend an assignment of 10 days to 3 weeks. The arrival and departure takes about 2 days each. A private holiday can be added to the assignment to get to know the country even better.

The necessary visas must be applied for at the respective embassies yourself, we will be happy to assist you with this.

On site

On site, you will be met by our local teams and accompanied to the field sites. You will also be brought back to the airport after your assignment, if necessary. You will have a contact person on site who will be ready to help you with any concerns you may have.

The climatic conditions on site can be very hot and hot-humid. Please give your body the time to get used to it. The same applies to the food at our project locations.

Please do not expect the same conditions as in Germany. You are travelling to developing countries with all their beauties, but also inconveniences. The accommodation - as well as living conditions - are very simple. But the friendliness and gratitude of the people makes the mission probably the most valuable journey of your life.

For impressions of the work at Irrawaddy River Doctors, see the film by Dr Christoph Sabersky. Click here...

i

After use

In the follow-up, we ask for an internal report according to a standard template and photos about the mission within two weeks after the mission has been completed. For Tanzania we also need a report in English, which will be forwarded to St. Walburg`s Hospital . We also ask for the willingness to hand over topics to the following participants so that the next teams can continue the tasks they have started. We will also report on the outreaches on our homepage and on Facebook. Please contact us if you do not wish this.

Helping in the long term

In principle, we strive for our M.A.T.E.s to be committed in the long term. We form specialist groups for the individual projects to focus on specific topics and regularly exchange ideas. We are also pleased when staff members go on repeated assignments. If you are interested in such long-term cooperation, please contact us.

You want to help on site?

Apply for a relief assignment with us!

To do so, fill out the application form as precisely as possible and upload your CV and a short cover letter that includes your motivation. We will then check how and when you could fit in with your profile for an assignment.

Join in now!

Underline_grey
Do you have questions about your donation?Contact us directly at Nancy Schinkel.

She will be happy to help you with any questions you may have about your donation to the Artemed Stiftung

kontakt@artemed-stiftung.de
+49 (0) 815 89077067

100% of your donation goes to our projects.
The administrative costs of Artemed Stiftung are covered by the parent company, Artemed SE.

Newsletter-Application

Always stay up to date: Register now for our free Newsletter.

Home 9 Einsatz vor Ort

Einsatz vor Ort

Einsatz vor Ort

Unterstrich_grau

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Die Artemed Stiftung lebt unter anderem von der Expertise und dem Einsatz unserer M.A.T.E.s. Diese Abkürzung steht für Medicine – Administrative – Technical – Enviromment und umfasst alle Bereiche, aus denen wir als Artemed Stiftung Hilfe in unsere Projekte bringen. Ob Arzt oder Ärztin, Pflegekraft, Techniker:innen oder kaufmännische Expert:innen – wir freuen uns, dass Unterstützung aus allen notwendigen Fachrichtungen an unsere Einsatzorte kommt und auch externe Partner tatkräftig dazu beitragen, die Projekte der Artemed Stiftung zu stärken.

Wie läuft ein Einsatz vor Ort ab und worauf muss ich achten?

Unterstrich_grau
N

Voraussetzungen

Wir freuen uns immer, wenn Sie Interesse haben, die Gesundheit der Menschen in unseren Einsatzorten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir nicht immer alle Fachrichtungen in die Einsätze schicken können.

Hauptsächlich benötigen wir Unterstützung aus den Fachbereichen Allgemeinmedizin, Innere Medizin, Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe, Chirurgie, Pädiatrie, Pneumologie, Zahnmedizin, Physiotherapie und Hygiene sowie aus den pflegenden Berufsgruppen.

Doch nicht nur medizinische Unterstützung ist gefragt. Auch Techniker:innen, Ingenieur:innen, Kaufleute und andere Weiterdenker:innen sind willkommen, unsere Projekte mit Wissen und Tatkraft zu unterstützen.

Wichtig dabei ist, dass Sie über gute Englischkenntnisse (für Bolivien gute Spanischkenntnisse) verfügen und schon mindestens zwei Jahre Berufserfahrung mitbringen. Ebenso wäre Auslandserfahrung in Ländern der Dritten Welt von Vorteil. Alle Einsätze finden auf eigene Gefahr statt.

v

Erste Besprechung

Vor dem Einsatz unserer M.A.T.E.s wird genau abgesprochen, welche Aufgaben im Zeitraum des Aufenthalts anstehen, wie das Wissen und die Fähigkeiten optimal eingesetzt werden können und wie lange der Aufenthalt dauern wird. Ein persönliches Kennenlern- und Übergabegespräch ist uns daher sehr wichtig.

N

Planung

Die Kosten und Planung der Anreise übernimmt die Artemed Stiftung. Treten Sie einen Einsatz an, sind Sie über die Artemed Stiftung auslandskrankenversichert. Eine Unfallversicherung kann nach Rücksprache ebenfalls abgeschlossen werden.

Wir empfehlen, je nach Einsatzort, eine Einsatzzeit von 10 Tagen bis 3 Wochen. Die An- und Abreise nimmt je ca. 2 Tage in Anspruch. Ein privater Urlaub kann an den Einsatz angehängt werden, um das Land noch besser kennenzulernen.

Die notwendigen Visa müssen bei den entsprechenden Botschaften selbst beantragt werden, gerne unterstützen wir hierbei.

Vor Ort

Vor Ort werden Sie von unseren lokalen Teams empfangen und zu den Einsatzorten begleitet. Ebenso werden Sie ggf. nach dem Einsatz zurück zum Flughafen gebracht. Sie haben Ansprechpartner:innen vor Ort, die Ihnen mit allen Anliegen hilfsbereit zur Seite stehen werden.

Die klimatischen Bedingungen vor Ort können sehr heiß und heiß-feucht sein. Bitte geben Sie Ihrem Körper die Zeit, sich daran zu gewöhnen. Gleiches gilt für das Essen an unseren Projektorten.

Bitte erwarten Sie grundsätzlich nicht dieselben Verhältnisse wie in Deutschland. Sie reisen in Entwicklungsländer mit all ihren Schönheiten, aber auch Unannehmlichkeiten. Die Unterkünfte sind – wie auch Lebensverhältnisse – sehr einfach. Aber die Freundlichkeit und Dankbarkeit der Bevölkerung macht den Einsatz zur wahrscheinlich wertvollsten Reise Ihres Lebens.

Eindrücke aus der Arbeit bei den Irrawaddy River Doctors, finden Sie im Film von Dr. Christoph Sabersky. Klicken Sie hier…

i

Nach dem Einsatz

Im Nachgang bitten wir innerhalb von zwei Wochen, nach Abschluss des Einsatzes, um einen internen Bericht nach Standardvorlage und Fotos über den Einsatz. Für Tansania benötigen wir außerdem einen Bericht in englischer Sprache, der an das St. Walburg`s Hospital weitergeleitet wird. Ebenso bitten wir um die Bereitschaft für eine Übergabe von Themen an die folgenden Einsatzteilnehmer:innen, damit die nächsten Teams die begonnenen Aufgaben weiterführen können. Wir berichten auch auf unserer Homepage und auf Facebook über die Einsätze. Bitte sprechen Sie uns an, falls Sie dies nicht wünschen.

Langfristig Helfen

Prinzipiell streben wir an, dass unsere M.A.T.E.s langfristig engagiert sind. Wir bilden für die einzelnen Projekte Fachgruppen zu Themenschwerpunkten und tauschen uns dazu regelmäßig aus. Ebenso freuen wir uns, wenn Mitarbeiter:innen wiederholt in Einsätze gehen. Falls Sie Interesse an einer solchen langfristigen Mitarbeit haben, sprechen Sie uns an.

Sie wollen vor Ort helfen?

Bewerben Sie sich bei uns für einen Hilfseinsatz!

Füllen Sie dafür das Bewerbungsformular so präzise wie möglich aus und laden Sie Ihren Lebenslauf und ein kurzes Anschreiben hoch, das Ihre Motivation enthält. Anschließend prüfen wir, wie und wann Sie mit Ihrem Profil für einen Einsatz passen könnten.

Jetzt Mitmachen!

Unterstrich_grau
Newsletter-Anmeldung

Bleiben Sie immer auf dem Laufenden: Registrieren Sie sich jetzt für unseren kostenlosen Newsletter.